About       Programme       Term Dates       Guest Artists       Tuition Fees       Apply       Auditions       FAQ       Contact       Workshops            
Guest Artists

You will be taught by some of the most exciting international choreographers, directors, performers and companies who take 1-2 week residency in Estonia to work with you. All of them are practising professionals, creating and touring their work internationally and, through many years of research and development, have created their own unique ways of training and creating. Our aim is not to teach you the lessons and practitioners of the past, but to allow you to learn first-hand from people who have created and continue to develop their own artistic practice.

Guest Artists 2019-2021

Kasper Vandenberghe (Troubleyn, Belgium)
Maria Dafneros (Troubleyn, Belgium)
Amit Lahav (Gecko, UK)
Ryen Perkins-Gangnes (Gecko, UK)
Guillermo Gómez-Peña (La Pocha Nostra, USA)
Saul Garcia-Lopez (La Pocha Nostra, USA)
Balitronica Gomez (La Pocha Nostra, USA)
Eddie Martinez (Tanztheater Wuppertal Pina Bausch, Germany)
Olivier De Sagazan (France)
Will Bond (SITI Company, US)
Stephen Webber (SITI Company, US)
Clive Mendus (Complicite, UK)
Marilena Dara (Jasmin Vardimon Company, UK)
Imanuel Schipper (Rimini Protokoll & William Forsythe, Germany)
Helgard Haug (Rimini Protokoll, Germany)
Ene-Liis Semper (Theatre NO99, Estonia)
Tiit Ojasoo (Theatre NO99, Estonia)
Izumi Ashizawa (Izumi Ashizawa Company, USA)
Tadashi Endo (Butoh-Ma, Germany)
Iona Kewney (Scotland)
Ephia Gburek (Djalma Primordial Science, France)
Yorgos Karamalegos (Physical Lab, UK)
Sasha Pepelyayev (Kinetic Theatre Project, Russia)
Ana Sanchez-Colberg (Theatre EnCorps, Greece)
Amy Russell (Embodied Poetics, UK)
Giacomo Veronesi (Fuoco alla Paglia, Italy)
Giovanni Longhin (Fuoco alla Paglia, Italy)
Guillaume Pigé (Theatre Re, UK)
Esa Kirkkopelto (Finland)
Teemu Mäki (Finland)
Stacy Makishi (Artsadmin, UK)
Christina Teague-Mann (USA)
Lorna Marshall (UK)
Fran Barbe (Australia)
Peader Kirk (UK)
Simona Gonella (Italy)
Clara McBride (Canada)
Konstantinos Thomaidis (UK)
Agnieszka Mendel (Poland)
Janek Zórawski (Gardzienice, Poland)
Viktor Lukawski (ZOU Theatre Company, Canada/Poland/Estonia)
Madli Pesti (EAMT, Estonia)
Anne Türnpu (EAMT, Estonia)
Maret Mursa (EAMT, Estonia)
Anne-Liis Poll (EAMT, Estonia)
Anna Ranczakowska (EAMT, Estonia)
Jüri Nael (EAMT/RADA, Estonia/UK)
Mart Kangro (Estonia)
Airi Liimets (Estonia)
Marin Johnson (Estonia)
Lilian Reinmets (Estonia)
Andris Jasjukevitš (Estonia)
Rūta Ronja Pakalne (Estonia)

We are still in conversation with many other artists and companies but, due to their very busy schedules, their involvement will be confirmed in due course. Please keep your eye on this website or join our newsletter to receive the latest updates.

          Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre
Tatari 13, Tallinn 10116
+372 6675733